On behalf of the FARM board, I’m pleased to share with you the Official Showcase results. The finalists and alternates and judges are listed below, in alphabetical order within their separate groups.

Showcase finalists

Ashley Condon
Scott Cook
Dana Cooper
Dennis Stroughmatt et l’Esprit Creole
Mark Dvorak
Josh Harty
Paddy Mills
Moors and McCumber
Bernadette Morris
No Fuss and Feathers Roadshow
Heather Pierson
Lyal Strickland
The Underhills
The Wilhelms

Showcase alternates

Andrew Calhoun
Jim Green
Matt Harlan
The Shaw Brothers

Ed Becker – host of “Songwriters Showcase” at 88.1 KDHX in St. Louis
Stacy Bernard – host of “Backroads” at 88.1 KDHX in St. Louis
F. John Herbert – executive and artistic director of Legion Arts, based at CSPS Hall in Cedar Rapids
Lee Herman – host of Windy City House Concerts in Chicago
Blair Hull – founding and current presenter of the Stained Glass Coffeehouse in Deerfield IL, performing artist.
Bill Keith – board president and concert coordinator at Trinity House Theater in Livonia MI, station manager of 88.1 The Park in Plymouth MI.
Kelly Wells – Chief Engagement Officer/Folk School Director at KDHX Community Media, host of “Steam-Powered Radio” at 88.1 KDHX in St. Louis

Thanks to Jeff Robertson of Listening Room Network for coordinating the Official Showcase again this year, and to Fran Snyder of Listening Room Network for developing the successful online system for judging artist submissions.

The board congratulates those artists who were selected. And our deepest appreciation goes to all of the artist applicants for participating, and for strengthening the field of choices afforded to the judges.

We’re looking forward to another spectacular Official Showcase in October!

Bob Hofbauer
President, FARM Board of Directors

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This