Monthly Performance Lane

FARM’s Virtual Performance Lane offers a limited number of pre-scheduled 10-minute performances that take place on Zoom. This showcase is filled in order of sign-up. No jury selection. Just timing.

The performances are open to the public to attend via Zoom and will also be live-streamed to FARM’s Facebook Page and Youtube Channel.

When: 4th Thursday of the Month
Times: 8 pm Eastern / 7 pm Central

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT INFO ABOUT PERFORMANCE LANE SIGN UP and CRITERIA!

HOW TO SIGN UP

Watch your email for the announcement that sign-up is open. This will be sent on the 2nd Thursday of the month.

Not subscribed? Do that here: https://www.farmfolk.org/contact-us/

Open to anyone but limited to one performance every three months (subject to change based on demand). Sign up in advance for one of 9 pre-scheduled 10-minute slots.

If you sign up to perform, you must also complete the Zoom registration. Registration will open no later than 1 week in advance or very soon after the slots are filled. 

We will also offer 2 bonus slots drawn from registrants the night of the showcase. Those performers are chosen by lottery from those who did NOT get one of the pre-scheduled slots. We will also draw an additional name in case of a last-minute cancellation or no-show.

Advance registration is required to be included in the lottery.  You must be in the Zoom room by 7:45 pm Eastern/ 6:45 pm Central. Names are drawn at approx 7:50 pm Eastern / 6:50 pm Central.

 

 

BANDS READ THIS!

Please select ONE member of your band to sign up for Performance Lane on behalf of the band. Due to the limited number of slots, we ask that you choose between performing with your band or performing solo. We do recognize that there is a difference between backing up an artist and being a member of a duo or band. If you are at FARM in both capacities, we will allow you to appear in multiple PL slots as a backup artist as well as [replace “your own” with one] featured slot as a band/duo member. For example, if Joe Singer wants you to back him up on mandolin, and Terrific Duo also wants you to add mandolin, but you are not regularly performing with either one, these appearances would not count as your one PL slot. However, if you are a member of Folk Band Extraordinaire as well as a solo performer, you will need to choose one or the other. Thanks for your cooperation.

SOUNDCHECK

We don’t mean to be a hardass about this, however; we assume that by now, most artists are comfortable performing on Zoom. We do not expect to walk you through your sound settings. Those will be provided to you in advance or you can see them here. Sound checks are offered to pre-scheduled performers who arrive at the Zoom room no later than 7:30 EST/6:30 CST.  Sound checks are not required but if there are sound issues we need to address, the time will be deducted from your 10-minute set.

Pin It on Pinterest